2024 Transportation Planning Conference

WVAMPO - WV LTAP - WVDOH Conference Presentations

FHWA Update, Jeff Blanton, Division Administrator
WVDOH Research Program Enhancement, Mott Macdonald
National Trends at MPOs, Ellen Zavisca, AMPO
FHWA Discretionary Grants, John Toomey, FHWA-WV
WV Infrastructure Hub, Dr. Gehan Elsayed, WVDOT
Marshall Health Network Arena Plaza Gateway, Lisa Riley, Huntington Development Authority; James Yost, GAI; Phoebe Randolph Patton, Edward Tucker Architects
Regional Safety Action Plan, Matt Mullenax, HEPMPO & Jim Frazier, Michael Baker
Roundabout Solutions for Safety Intersections, Sam Richardson, RIC & Kendra Schenk Burgess & Niple
Prioritizing Vulnerable Road User Safety, Sam Richardson, RIC & Kendra Schenk, Burgess & Niple
West Virginia Carbon Reduction Program, Allison Fluitt, Kimley-Horn and Associates
KYOVA e-TIP: Project Application, Tracking, and Management, Terri Sicking, KYOVA & Matt Dixon, Ecointeractive
West Virginia Vulnerable Road User Safety Assessment, Donna Hardy, WVDOT
The West Virginia Grant Resource Centers: Enhancing Economic Satisfaction in WV, Morgan Saunders, WV Grant Resource Center
Calming Neighborhood Streets - What Works and What Doesn’t, Dr. Ron Eck, WV LTAP
The MUTCD Revisions are Here, Andrew Morgan, WV LTAP
Congestion Management Process, Matt Mullenax, HEPMPO & Dan Szekeres, Michael Baker
Downtown Morgantown Micro-sim, Bill Austin, MMMPO; Tim Padgett & Colin Frosch, Kimley-Horn
Notable Changes in the PROWAG Final Rule, Ron Eck, WV LTAP
Complete Streets and Federal Lands, Lewis Grimm, FHWA-Eastern Federal Lands
Advancing Projects from Corridor Safety Planning for US 52 in Lawrence County, Ohio, Saleem Salameh, KYOVA & Matt Selhorst, HDR
Reconnecting Communities Planning Grant - Bluefield, Ashley Tracy, AECOM
Winchester Avenue Streetscape Project - City of Ashland, KY, Stephen Sewell, Palmer Engineering Company & Steven Cole, City of Ashland (KY)
Complete Streets/Metropolitan Transportation Planning Process for the KYOVA Region, Bethany Wild, KYOVA; Erin Grushon & Ella Donley, Burgess & Niple
West Virginia Freight Plan, David Jackson and Lisa Destro, Cambridge Systematics
Title VI Program, Tiffany Caldwell, WVDOT & Jeff Robinette, FHWA-WV
Strategic Highway Safety Plan, Marsha Mays, WVDOT